Using up the cupboard remnants…

chickpea and chorizo stew 12012015Nathalie fish and salad 12012015

12th January 2015

Thanks for your suggestions for today! Very prudently, they were themed around using up Sunday’s leftovers. Unfortunately, I don’t have any. I’m going to make sure I have some for next week! (Kind of goes against the point… ah well.)

However! On the subject of not wasting anything, I thought I’d make something using the remnants of the kitchen cupboard. I came up with chickpea and chorizo stew. (Not so popular with the kids, but it did go in with a bit of convincing.)

My friend Nathalie is a great cook. In recent years, she lost her passion for it. I’m really pleased to hear that this page has reignited it! Nath served baked Tilapia fish tonight and kept to today’s waste-not theme by serving it on a bed of all the veg in her fridge that needed to be used. (see photo – vitamin quota filled!)

Leave a comment